Yes. You can block a contact. Blocking prevents the contact from communicating with you through Secured Communications. In Contacts, from list view, slide right to left to show the contact options. Select "Block" and confirm. From image view, press the image to show the contact options. Select "Block" and confirm. You can also unblock contacts by selecting "Unblock".