If you have not set your app permissions to allow access to you phone's microphone and camera, then you will see a pop up message when you place your first Secured Call, asking permission to access your microphone and camera. If you do not allow permission, then the app will not function properly.


You can also check and set your permissions before using Secured Call.


To set permissions:

  • In Apple, go to Settings, scroll to locate the SC app. Click on SC and set permissions.
  • In Android (steps can be different depending on the phone make and model), go to Settings and then Application Manager to locate SC. Click on SC and set permissions.