Burning Messages

What does “Burn” a message mean?
"Burned" means a message and any associated metadata is completely wiped from our servers. For one-to-one messaging, both the sender and recipie...
Thu, 3 Nov, 2016 at 3:08 PM
Who can burn a message?
For one-to-one and and private group messages (app only), both the sender and recipient(s) can burn the message. For Group messages, only the account Admi...
Thu, 3 Nov, 2016 at 3:09 PM
Are "burned" group message delete from all group member mobile devices?
Yes. Burned group message are removed from all group member mobile devices and Command Centers.
Tue, 8 Mar, 2016 at 2:29 PM
Can recipients burn a message sent to them?
Yes. Both senders and recipients of one-to-one messages can burn a message.
Tue, 8 Mar, 2016 at 2:29 PM
When you burn a message does it also burn any attached image?
Yes. Burning a message also burns any attached image.
Thu, 19 Feb, 2015 at 12:03 PM
Is there a time limit for when I can burn a message?
No. There is no time limit after a message has been sent that it can be burned.
Thu, 19 Feb, 2015 at 12:08 PM
Is there a limit on the number of my messages I can burn?
No. There is no limit on the number of messages you can burn.
Thu, 19 Feb, 2015 at 12:17 PM
Can a burned message be resent?
No. Once a message is burned it no longer exists in the Secured Communication system. To communicate the same information you would need to create and send ...
Thu, 19 Feb, 2015 at 12:18 PM
Do you save and archive my burned messages?
No. Once a message is burned it is completely removed and scrubbed from the Secured Communications system (i.e. no longer exists).
Thu, 19 Feb, 2015 at 12:19 PM